Tree of Savior - GM Leslie's Surprise Pre-CBT FAQ

[English] GM Leslie’s Surprise Pre-CBT FAQ

Game Master Leslie (previously CM) has posted a surprise Tree of Savior FAQ to answer the top three most asked questions asked since the Tree of Savior website is available. The questions were:

  1. Is it certain that CBT is available for only 1,000 participants?
  2. Monk’s not available in class simulator. Is it missing?
  3. Clarification of Tree of Savior class advancement.

Q: Is it certain that CBT is available for only 1,000 participants?
A: The Game Rating Borad did publish the CBT participant figure of 1,000 on the internet. However we are looking to increase the number of participants to 3,000. We are still waiting for confirmation from the Game Rating Board, right now it is still not confirmed yet. I will tell the exact figure of CBT participants on December 29.

Q: After checking out the class simulator in the website, I noticed that the Monk class is not included.  Are the characters shown in the development blog missing?
A: This is one of the most frequently asked questions. In the upcoming CBT, participants can only play up to four ranks.

Some of the classes you want to play (Monk for example) are rank 5 and above, they are higher ranking classes. You will be able to play them in the next CBT and OBT. So please be patient.

Q: Can you please clarify the class advancement theory when ranking up?
There are a few rules when ranking up

Archer Class Simulator

Once your job (class) level reaches level 15, you unlock a new circle where you can rank into.

Each class has only three circles of advancement. You will have to switch class after the third circle.  Therefore, the base class can only achieve rank 3 at maximum.

I.e: The maximum rank you can reach as a Swordsman is Rank 3. (C denotes Circle)

Rank 1 Rank 2 Rank 3 Rank 4
Swordsman (C1) Swordsman (C2)  Swordsman (C3) Pick Other Class

Archer Class Simulator

During the first class advancement to rank 2, if you select a different class other than the base class, you will lose the option to rank into the base class forever.

The selected class you chose during rank 2 will become your current class. In the future you can only choose to rank up from this class.

For example, if you choose Ranger as the rank 2 class. During rank 3 class advancement, you can only choose Ranger (Circle 2), Sapper (Circle 1) or Hunter (Circle 1).

Here are some more examples (C denotes Circle):

Example 1:

Rank 1 Rank 2 Rank 3 Rank 4
Swordsman (C1) Swordsman (C2)  Swordsman (C3)  Hoplite (C1)

Example 2:

Rank 1 Rank 2 Rank 3 Rank 4
Swordsman (C1)  Peltasta (C1) Hoplite (C1)  Cataphract (C1)

Example 3

Rank 1 Rank 2 Rank 3 Rank 4
Swordsman (C1) Swordsman (C2) Hoplite (C1) Hoplite (C2)

That’s all for today, see you next time and Merry Xmas.

*Translations are not native Korean, please message us on Facebook if you wish to contribute Korean > English translations.

There are "8" Replies. Join the Discussion!
Share on Facebook90Tweet about this on Twitter5Share on Google+1Pin on Pinterest0Share on Reddit0
Share to your friends!